You are entirely responsible for cancelling your account. If you wish to cancel, YOU must do so. Simply contact us via email to cancel or you can cancel through your PayPal dashboard.
Our plans automatically renew unless cancelled. Refunds can and only will only be issued if requested; and only for the current month they are in. For no exception can we refund back more than one month.
We offer a 7 day money back guarantee. After that, there are no refunds available. This is because because we are social media consultants to work on your account and their time is valuable. You understand that you are responsible for making sure that your account settings are correct, and you will contact us if anything needs to be updated.
If you cancel your plan in the middle of your billing month then your service will continue until the end of the month.